thingamajigs - a nonprofit performing and arts education organization

music and art created with made / found materials and alternate tuning systems

Please give!

Thingamajigs is a 501(c)(3) non-profit tax exempt organization that provides arts and educational programming throughout the San Francisco Bay Area and beyond. We rely on donations from individuals, corporations and foundations. All donations are tax deductible.

We need your support
for our arts education
and performance programs

In 2014-15 Thingamajigs is teaching music and instrument making in East Bay schools, creating new sound scores with Pauline Oliveros and thingNY, convening with Stephen Ratcliffe to perform his fourth volume of 1,000 poems, and presenting the second annual Aeolian Day, a free community festival dedicated to the music of the wind happening on May 7th at Middle Harbor Shoreline Park in Oakland, with live music, food trucks, and hands-on learning for families.

Any amount helps! You can donate online via PayPal to Thingamajigs by clicking the donation button below, or write a check to "Thingamajigs" and mail to:

5000 MacArthur Blvd #9826
Oakland, CA 94613

Please make sure to provide us with your mailing address so we can provide you with an acknowledgement of your tax-deductible donation.

Thingamajigs grateful acknowledges the following foundations, organizations, companies and invididuals who are supporting our programs and artists since July 1, 2014.

institutions individuals

City of Oakland Cultural Funding Program
Clorox Foundation
Mechanics Bank
Puffin Foundation
Oakland Fund for the Arts
Walter & Elise Haas Fund
Zellerbach Family Foundation

California Arts Council

National Endowment for the Arts

Winston Berger
Tom and Susan Duff
Peter Esmonde
Bart Hopkin
Brenda Hutchinson
Katy Luo
Robert Lyons
Suki O'Kane
David Samas
Edward & Tomoko Schocker

click here to manage your recurring donation

photo cedits

5000 macArthur blvd #9826 oakland ca 94613 | 510.444.1322 |